Claymore Scotch Ale by Great Divide

So far Great Divide has been very nice to me. Their IPAs are simply amazing, particularly the Hercules Double.

The Yeti Imperial Stout is by far my favorite Imperial stout as of late as well. To say the least, the brewers out of Denver have had a profound effect on my taste buds and my wallet.

(image credit Great Divide Brewing)

This night however my focus was on the Claymore Scotch Ale. Being my first scotch ale I found myself warming from the inside upon first swig. This bad boy was sweet and smooth.

The look and aroma reminded me of a stout with its dark, almost black hue in the glass and roasted malt flavor. The caramel sweetness however brought forth feelings of a fall dessert.

This would be the beer of choice for a nice winters night next to the fire with somebody special.

Just try not to pay too much attention to the ale; after all the feeling one gets from beer can be fleeting – then again, often times, so too is the feeling of love.

Published by

J.S. Lewis

Beer advocate. Beer lover. Beer enthusiast. I also care for water.

Leave a Reply

