Saison Dupont by Brasserie Dupont

Ah, Belgian beers. Historical, flavorful, traditional – though nothing says Belgium better than the farmhouse ale, Saison Dupont by Dupont.

This lovely blond ale was traditionally brewed in winter for summer enjoyment after a long hard day of harvest. Fortunately, today, this beer is readily available anytime of year.

It’s a good thing too, because this crispy, thirst quenching, bottle conditioned ale makes for a great accompaniment to a light afternoon snack such as a cheese and bread plate. In fact this beer pairs so well with these snacks the brewery actually added a bread bakery and cheese making facility during the 1990’s.

On draught this ale shines even brighter, though in a 25oz+ bottle, and at 6.5% abv Saison Dupont’s taste and texture is unmatched.

Snag one as soon as possible.

Published by

J.S. Lewis

Beer advocate. Beer lover. Beer enthusiast. I also care for water.

8 thoughts on “Saison Dupont by Brasserie Dupont”

    1. Wendy, glad you liked. Happy to hear you’ll be sharing this. Saison Dupont is one of the best Belgian beers I have ever sampled. Love your site by the way. The Dupont posters are great.

  1. this is one of my favorites and I will be opening one soon. I just spent most of the day at a track meet and I am ready for the crisp and refreshing Saison Dupont.

    Cheers!
    hopheadsaid

  2. I’ve only had Saison Dupont once, but it is the beer that got me into saisons. I remember writing something in my tasting notebook about how it would be the perfect beer for a hike: super refreshing and quaffable. I’d love to drink it more often, but the cost is a bit steep for a barely-working college student; saisons are, however, my favorite style to brew, and Dupont has a lot to do with that (along with Wyeast’s 3711 strain, which I know isn’t Dupont’s, but is a freaking beast).

Leave a Reply

