Jamaica Brand Sunset IPA by Mad River Brewing Co

The beer was given to me by a close friend and was my first sampling from Northern California’s Mad River Brewing Co. Located in the tiny(and I mean teeny) town of Blue Lake, Mad River looks to be a modest outfit with a rich history closely tied to Sierra Nevada.

Jamaica Brand Sunset IPA is an amazing west coast style India pale ale with a nice copper hue. The expected citrus flavors are there – the hoppy aroma too; and the perfect bitterness all give this 7% abv IPA what it needs to stand up to any other west coast inspired brew. Sadly, I only have one, so like with many beers I sample the feelings are fleeting. At least now I know better and should opt for a six pack next time around.

Published by

J.S. Lewis

Beer advocate. Beer lover. Beer enthusiast. I also care for water.

One thought on “Jamaica Brand Sunset IPA by Mad River Brewing Co”

Leave a Reply

